Newsletter Signup

Become a ABC Music VIP Newsletter subscriber for all the latest ABC Music artist and label news!

triple j

triple j's Like A Version 15

triple j's much-loved Like A Version series returns with its 15th volume – featuring a host of local and international artists covering their favourite tunes, aired on triple j brekky with hosts Ben and Liam.

    This year's double album features a collection of 42 tracks including Denzel Curry's cover of Rage Against the Machine's 'Bulls On Parade', Amy Shark's version of 'Be Alright' by Dean Lewis, AURORA's rendition of 'Across the Universe' by The Beatles + loads more.



    1. Denzel Curry - Bulls On Parade

    2. Amy Shark - Be Alright

    3. Adrian Eagle - Confidence

    4. Holy Holy - Green Light

    5. AURORA - Across The Universe

    6. Ceres - A Thousand Miles

    7. Allday - Big Yellow Taxi (ft. The Veronicas)

    8. POND - Ray Of Light

    9. GLADES - Straight Lines

    10. Skegss - Here Comes Your man

    11. Hilltop Hoods - Can't Stop

    12. Cosmo's Midnight - Sing It Back (ft. Asta)

    13. Lily Allen - Deep End

    14. Kwame - alright

    15. DZ Deathrays - Love Shack (ft. The Gooch Palms)

    16. GRAACE - Complicated

    17. San Cisco 4EVER

    18. FIDLAR - xanny

    19. SAFIA - No One Knows

    20. Jack River - Truly Madly Deeply

    21. Yungblud (ft. Halsey) - I Will Follow You Into The Dark


    1. Thelma Plum - Young Dumb & Broke

    2. Vance Joy - Elastic Heart

    3. Charli XCX - Don't Delete The Kisses

    4. Dear Seattle - The Special Two

    5. Kira Puru - Last Friday Night (T.G.I.F)

    6. The Presets - Power And The Passion

    7. LAUREL - Happy Man

    8. Cub Sport - when the party's over

    9. BROCKHAMPTON - Un-thinkable (I'm Ready)

    10. Ruby Fields - The Unguarded Moment

    11. Hokcey Dad - I Try (ft. Hatchie)

    12. Thandi Phoenix - Glory Box

    13. Hein Cooper - The Fear

    14. Clea - Nothing Breaks Like A Heart

    15. Slowly Slowly - Skinny Love

    16. Broods - My Old Man

    17. The Herd - Bodies

    18. Nicole Millar - Reborn

    19. King Princess - Fell In Love With A Girl

    20. Parcels - I Will Always Love You

    21. The Wombats - White Christmas 

    The Huntington Estate Music Festival is one of the brightest stars in Australia’s musical firmament. For three decades, it has been bringing together top-flight musicians from around the country and around the world to present a breathtaking array of chamber music masterpieces, both iconic favourites and delicious new discoveries. Presented by the Huntington Estate Winery in association with Musica Viva Australia, and held in the winery’s Barrel Room, one of the most remarkable and surprising music venues in the world, the Festival is a delight to audiences and musicians alike.After 30 stellar years of exceptional music-making, however, the 2019 Festival will be the last, with Huntington Estate owners Tim and Nicky Stevens reluctantly deciding that their grapes – and their young family – must come first. To mark this significant occasion, ABC Classic is proud to delve into its broadcast archives to present this selection of some of the Festival’s most memorable performances across a typically diverse and intriguing range of repertoire: from Schubert and Dvořák to Bach’s astonishing eldest son Wilhelm Friedemann and Australian composers Ross Edwards and Ian Munro.It was Richard Tognetti and the Australian Chamber Orchestra who began the Festival and established it as a serious contender on the world stage – and the hottest concert tickets in the country! This album includes superb three recordings from those early years: music of Mendelssohn, Brahms and Percy Grainger.In 2006, the ACO passed the baton to Musica Viva and Artistic Director Carl Vine, opening up the Festival’s artist roster to an extraordinary range of musicians, both local and international. From among the literally hundreds of thrilling performances, this album features New York-based Australian pianist Andrea Lam, Russian-Armenian clarinettist Narek Arutyunian, the rich bass-baritone of Teddy Tahu Rhodes and Vienna’s acclaimed Eggner Trio, along with regular Festival guests the Goldner String Quartet and the rising stars of the Australian National Academy of Music (ANAM) Chamber Orchestra.…/2The CD of this compilation is available exclusively at the Festival itself, but for all those who can’t make the trip to Mudgee, ABC Classic is releasing the full album as a digital album, for download and streaming, so that audiences all around the world can share in the celebration. TRACKLISTING  1     MENDELSSOHN Symphony No. 3 ‘Scottish’: II. Vivace non troppo2     BRAHMS arr. ANGERER Chorale Prelude ‘O Gott, du frommer Gott’3     GRAINGER Blithe Bells       Australian Chamber Orchestra, Richard Tognetti director (2002 / 2004)        SCHUBERT4     An die Musik (To Music)5     Erlkönig (The Erl-King)6     Die Forelle (The Trout)7     Die Taubenpost (Pigeon Post) from Schwanengesang       Teddy Tahu Rhodes bass-baritone, Kristian Chong piano (2007)        WF BACH Sinfonia in F major ‘Dissonant’8     I. Vivace9     II. Andante10   III. Vivace11   IV. Menuetto I & II       ANAM Chamber Orchestra, Paul Wright violin / conductor (2010)      12   ROSS EDWARDS String Quartet No. 2 ‘Shekina Fantasy’:       I. Allegro moderato       Goldner String Quartet (2010)        MENDELSSOHN13   Song without Words Op. 67 No. 2 – Allegro leggiero14   Song without Words Op. 85 No. 4 – Andante sostenuto       Andrea Lam piano (2012) 15   WEBER Clarinet Quintet in B-flat major: II. Fantasia       Narek Arutyunian clarinet, Australian String Quartet (2012)        MUNRO Piano Trio No. 2 ‘Book of Lullabies’ – Excerpts16   II. Lullaby in Edo17   III. Kun Mun Kultani Tulisi18   IV. Skye Boat Song       Dimity Hall violin, Julian Smiles cello, Ian Munro piano (2013) 19   DVOŘÁK Piano Trio No. 1: II. Adagio molto e mesto       Eggner Trio (2015)